First Contact; Or, Its Later Than You Think

 Order this item 
  Your order is currently empty.
Image of First Contact; Or, Its Later Than You Think.

Author: Evan Mandery
Barcode/ISBN13: 9780061749773
ISBN: 006174977X
Imprint/Brand: Harper
Release Date: 26 Jan 2010
Format: Trade Paperback
Number of Pages: 272
Price $AUD: $28.95
Categories: Science Fiction
Book

A satirical joyride in the tradition of Kurt Vonnegut and Douglas Adams, First Contact introduces us to the hyper-intelligent Rigelians, who admire Woody Allen movies and Bundt cake, and who urge the people of Earth to mend their ways to avoid destruction of their planet. But the president of the United States, a God-fearing, science-doubting fitness fanatic, is skeptical of the evidence presented to him and sets in motion a chain of events that will change the lives of his young attachÉ, an alien scam artist, several raccoons, and a scientist who has predicted the end of the universe. Parrot sketch excluded.

In stock. As of 19 Aug 2019, this item was in stock. However, it is still possible stock gets committed to other customers before you order it. We love orders for in stock items.